When someone leaves your company you should immediately remove their login access to prevent any unauthorized access.
- Settings > Users & Permissions
- Click on the button to change it to
This will prevent the user from being able to log in but still give you access to all the information that is under that user.
If you'd prefer to remove them from the system then use the following steps.
- Click on the Delete button in the upper right section of the user's permission record to begin the delete process.
- Realvolve will ask if you want to Transfer or Delete the user.
Select Transfer to display a selection box to pick another user and move all records currently owned or assigned to the user that you're deleting over to the active user.
Select Delete if you want all data owned or assigned to this user removed. You will need to confirm the delete before the delete process happens.
Checking the box to accept that you've read the warning and agree to it and clicking Delete User will remove all items from your database for this user and can not be restored without paying the $3,000 as described in the warning message.
Take a look at this article for more of what you can do on the Users & Permissions page!