Files Tab (Google Drive Sync)

Realvolve has the ability to sync the files tab of Contacts, Properties and Transactions with your linked Google Drive.  Any files uploaded to Realvolve will automatically sync to the Google folder and files uploaded to Google will sync to the Realvolve files tab automatically once the Google folder is linked.

 

 

SETUP:

In order to link a Google Drive folder you MUST have your Google Account connected.  

Settings > My Social Network > [Add Google Account]

NOTE:  You will be required to REAUTHORIZE your Google account if you had connected your Google account prior to the release of this feature.   Realvolve must be authorized with more permissions to perform the Google sync process. 

Settings > My Social Network > [Reauthorize Google Account]

USAGE:

  1. To link a Google Drive folder, go to the Files tab of a Contact, Property or Transaction and click on the [Google Drive] button.
    googlesync1.png
  2. A) Shows the current path and the ability to move [Back] one folder.
    B) Click [New Folder] to add a new folder to the current path.
    C) Highlighted folder is the current “chosen” folder which will be selected if the [Save] button is pressed.
    D) Click the (+) button to add a sub-folder to the highlighted folder.
    E) Click the (>) button to open the highlighted folder (double click works also)
    F) Click the [Save] button to select the highlighted folder to sync with.
    GoogleSync2.png

  3. Once a folder is chosen using the [Save] button all files will be sync’d (both ways).
    GoogleSync3.png
    Google Drive:
    GoogleSync4.png

  4. Clicking on the [Google Drive] after it is assigned will show the selected folder name as well as the sync status.  

    GoogleDriveSync7.png
    NOTE: Click on the Selected Folder link in blue to open the linked Google Folder in a separate browser tab.


  5. Click on the (x) button to disconnect (unlink) the selected Google drive from the Realvolve files tab.
    GoogleSync6.png
    NOTE: Use the checkbox at the bottom of the popup window to reset the folders to their original state prior to getting linked.  This will remove any sync’d files from each folder as needed.

  6. Renaming files from either folder will cause the files to be renamed in the linked folder.  You may need to refresh the folder list once the changes have been made to see renamed files.

  7. One benefit of syncing files in this way is to share entire folders or files with other party members.    

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    Michael Young

    When I click "Connect/Link to: Google Drive" I get the following error message:

    "API for Google Drive folder not responding at the moment. Please try again after a few minutes."

    Any ideas on how to fix?

    UPDATE: I re-authorized my Google account and this problem went away.

    Edited by Michael Young
  • Avatar
    Bret Wulf

    can this be done with dropbox?

  • Avatar
    Bill Davis

    We did this and it works if we set it up in the normal drive but... we use a team drive in our Google Drive and I can not see how to get to those files to link?

  • Avatar
    Elizabeth Wilson

    We actually use DropBox right now for file storage. WIll you be doing an update to include DropBox to link?

    If not then I can move to files to Google Drive. RIght now I have a work folder setup and under it is our "Listing" & "Under Contract" which then has all of the properties under each address. Once a property closes I move the folder to the "Closed" - SInce I moved and did not rename the folder will I need to re-sync the folders or do I need to change the pathing?

Please sign in to leave a comment.