Q: When updating workflows, will those updates populate into workflows that are already active?
A: No, unless you're changing the templates within the Workflow activities. The Activities don't "save" that specific version of the template but just know which ones to send! So, they will send whatever updated version of the template is available in your database at that time. All other aspects of active workflows will be unaffected by changes you make in the Editor!