Q: How do I handle "Deleted" contacts in Realvolve? Example - if someone asks to be removed from mailings or database?
A: In the CONTACT tab of a contact, you can scroll down to the "Record Details" section and you will see an "Active Contact" which currently says 'Yes'. Click on that and change it to 'No' and they will no longer be emailed from your workflow or mass emails.
Note: If you send an email to the contact individually, manually, the email will still go out. However, if you're sending it via a mass email or workflow email it won't go out if the Contact is set to Active: No.