Q: I understand that once a workflow has been started for a transaction, contact, etc, it cannot be changed unless it is removed and you start again. What if you realize something needs to be changed/added/removed from a particular workflow and you wish to edit it and then add it back. Will the dates, etc be recalculated?
A: Yes - dates are based on what is in the listing or transaction so if you restart a workflow, it will use what it already knows for the dates. If a date changes after the workflow is started then it recalculates the activity dates based on the new date.