Deleting a non-completed activity of a workflow?

Q: When I make a change to a workflow, does that workflow update on a transaction it is running on or only new ones you start?

A: When you delete a non-completed activity of a workflow it will allow you to delete all remaining activities (which leaves the completed activities). If you look at which ones have been completed (usually in order), you can UNCHECK those same activities when you go to start the new workflow. That will prevent the duplicates. At this point with the duplicates, just delete them individually if you have already completed them in the first round.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.