Setting up permissions?

Q: I work on a team with two other agents and I am the admin. How do I set up the permissions so that they only see their contacts? I do want them to have read/write access to everything else.

A: Settings > Users & Permissions

By default, they only see their own contacts. The "All Sections" do not have "For all users" checked so they only see their own.


You can click on the [Add New] button and choose the section or type that you want to give extra access to. The user can have Read/Update access for all users to the workflow section so when this user goes to workflows they can see their own (default). Plus, they can read and update workflows done by other users. They do not have delete rights for others but they could delete their own.


Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.